ما دور الزكاة في الإسلام؟

736x414 Image

تساعد الزكاة في خلق عالم أكثر إنصافًا عن طريق الارتقاء بأولئك الذين لا يملكون الحقوق الإنسانية الأساسية وامتيازاتها، وهي  تتطلب وعيًا اجتماعيًا وترتبط دائمًا بحجم فجوة الثروة المتزايدة باستمرار.

الفجوة في الثروة ليست بالشيء الجديد،واختفائها ليست الخطوة الأولى في حلها، ولكن إعطاء للمحتاجين وإخراج الزكاة التي هي الركن الثالث من أركان الإسلام ،هي المفتاح لخلق مجتمع بل عالم أكثر إنصافًا.

الزكاة واجب على جميع المسلمين الذين تتجاوز ثروتهم عتبة ( النصاب) والتي تشير إلى أن لديهم ما يكفي من الثروة المستحقة بمعدل 2.5 ٪ ، على الرغم من أنها تختلف حسب نوع الثروة. تختلف الزكاة في الإسلام عن بعض أساليب العمل الخيري ومتطلباته في الديانات الأخرى، على سبيل المثال،فإن ممارسة العشور في الطوائف المسيحية تجعل الأتباع يمنحون الكنيسة عُشر دخلهم السنوي.

هذا وحده كافٍ للتمييز بين المعدل الذي يستخدمه المسلمون للعطاء. تختلف الزكاة في الإسلام أيضًا من حيث أنها لا تدفع إلى مسجد أو شخص معين،ولكن من المفترض أن تذهب مباشرة إلى أولئك المؤهلين للحصول عليها، تعمل المنظمات الإنسانية مثل مؤسسة الزكاة الأميركية على تسهيل حساب ودفع الزكاة.

هناك ثمانية أشخاص تم الإشارة  إليهم في القرآن مؤهلين لتلقي الزكاة:

"إنَّمَا الصَّدَقَاتُ لِلْفُقَرَاء وَالْمَسَاكِينِ وَالْعَامِلِينَ عَلَيْهَا وَالْمُؤَلَّفَةِ قُلُوبُهُمْ وَفِي الرِّقَابِ وَالْغَارِمِينَ وَفِي سَبِيلِ اللَّهِ وَابْنِ السَّبِيلِ فَرِيضَةً مِّنَ اللَّهِ وَاللَّهُ عَلِيمٌ حَكِيمٌ". (سورة التوبة الآية 60).

1- الفقراء

2-المساكين

3-العاملون عليها

4-المؤلفة قلوبهم

5-الرقاب

6-الغارمون

7-في سبيل الله

8-ابن السبيل

"الَّذِينَ يُنفِقُونَ أَمْوَالَهُم بِاللَّيْلِ وَالنَّهَارِ سِرًّا وَعَلانِيَةً فَلَهُمْ أَجْرُهُمْ عِندَ رَبِّهِمْ وَلاَ خَوْفٌ عَلَيْهِمْ وَلاَ هُمْ يَحْزَنُونَ".(سورة البقرة الآية 274).

يشير القرآن على وجه التحديد إلى أن الله سبحانه وتعالى يعطي الأجر الحقيقي على التبرع  الخيري(زكاة، صدقة). وهناك حديث مشهور يرتبط أيضًا بهذا المفهوم:

عن أبي هريرة: قال رسول الله صلى الله عليه وسلم:(مَا نَقَصَتْ صَدَقَةٌ مِنْ مَالٍ ، وَمَا زَادَ اللَّهُ عَبْ بحراسة بِعَفْوٍ إِلَّا عِزًّا ، وَمَا تَوَاضَعَ أَحَدٌ للَّهِ إِلَّا رَفَعَهُهُ)  رواه مسلم.

نتعلم من القرآن والحديث أن دور الزكاة في الإسلام هو:

  • تذكير للإنسان بأن كل الثروة التي يمتلكها من الله سبحانه وتعالى.

  • تذكير للإنسان أن الثروة يجب إعادة توزيعها وليس تخزينها.

  •  جعل التبرع والعطاء الخيري عادة سنوية وعلى مدار العام.

  • حماية و رفع مستوى الفقر.

من خلال الصدقة تلين قلوب الناس وتتخلى عن غريزة اكتناز الثروة. وإخراج الزكاة والصدقة من الأعمال الصالحة التي تساعد في الدنيا والآخرة. الزكاة في الإسلام هي مفتاح لمواجهة عدم المساواة في الدخل ، لكنها ليست كافية في حد ذاتها، والمسلمون أيضا يجب أن يتصدقوا الصدقة الواجبة أو الطوعية.

يجب إخراج الزكاة في أوقات معينة من السنة الإسلامية،و بمعدلات محددة حسب نوع الثروة، ومع ذلك  يمكن إعطاء الصدقة في أي وقت وبأي قدر. الصدقة لا تقتصرعلى المال فقط بل تشمل أي عمل من أعمال الرحمة و اللفتات الكريمة، فالابتسامة في وجه شخص ما   لجعله يشعر بالراحة او تقديم المساعدة له جميعها تعتبر صدقات.

على الرغم من أن المؤهلين للحصول على الزكاة فئات معينة من الناس فقط ، إلا أن أي شخص مؤهل للحصول على الصدقة.

اعط الزكاة والصدقة من هنا

تبرع اليوم

What Is the Role of Zakat In Islam?

736x414 Image

Creating a more equitable world starts with uplifting those who lack basic human rights and privileges. It takes social awareness and is almost always connected to the size of the wealth gap, which is constantly growing.

The wealth gap is nothing new, nor is the first step in its solution: giving to the needy. Zakat, Islam’s third pillar, is a key to creating a more equitable society and, eventually, world.

Zakat is an obligation on all Muslims whose wealth passes a threshold (called nisab in Arabic) that indicates they have enough — or more than enough — to spare. It is typically due at a rate of 2.5%, although it varies depending on the type of wealth. Zakat in Islam is different from some charity-giving methods and requirements in other religions. For example, the practice of tithing in Christian denominations has followers give one-tenth of their annual income to the church.

This alone is enough to differentiate the rate at which Muslims are guided to give in charity. Zakat in Islam is also different in that it does not need to be paid to a specific mosque or leader. Instead, it is meant to go directly to those who are eligible to receive it. Humanitarian organizations like Zakat Foundation of America make it easy to calculate and pay zakat.

There are eight groups of people indicated in the Quran who are eligible to receive zakat:

“Indeed, [prescribed] charitable offerings are only [to be given] to the poor and the indigent, and to those who work on [administering] it, and to those whose hearts are to be reconciled, and to [free] those in bondage, and to the debt-ridden, and for the cause of God, and to the wayfarer. [This is] an obligation from God. And God is all-knowing, all-wise” (Quran 9:60). 

Broken down, that includes:

  1. The poor

  2. The indigent (needy)

  3. Those who administer Zakat payments

  4. Those whose hearts are to be reconciled

  5. To free those in bondage

  6. The debt-ridden

  7. For the cause of God

  8. The wayfarer 

“Those who spend their wealth in charity day and night, secretly and openly — their reward is with their Lord, and there will be no fear for them, nor will they grieve” (Quran 2:274).

The Quran specifically indicates that God gives the true rewards for charitable giving. And a famous hadith also connects to this concept: 

Abu Huraira reported: The Messenger of God, on him be peace, said, “Charity does not decrease wealth, no one forgives another but that Allah increases his honor, and no one humbles himself for the sake of Allah but that Allah raises his status.”

From the Quran and Hadith, we learn that Zakat’s role in Islam is to:

  • Remind man that all wealth is from God

  • Remind man that wealth is to be redistributed, not hoarded

  • Build a habit of giving charity, annually and throughout the year

  • Protect and uplift the poverty-stricken

It is through the charity that people’s hearts soften and detach from the instinct to hoard wealth. Giving zakat and sadaqah are good deeds that help both in this life and in the next. Zakat in Islam is key to countering income inequality, but it is not enough on its own. Muslims are also to give sadaqah, or voluntary charity.

Zakat is to be given at certain times in the Islamic year, and at specific rates depending on the type of wealth. Sadaqah, though, can be given whenever and in any amount. Sadaqah is not even limited to financial giving. It can be paying someone a compliment, or even just smiling at someone to make them feel more comfortable or welcome. 

Although only certain categories of people are eligible for zakat, anyone is eligible to receive sadaqah.

Give your zakat or sadaqah here

Donate Today