Woman giving thanks for Ramadan donations

العطاء الإسلامي الموسمي

خلال العطاء الإسلامي الموسمي عام 2020 ، قامت مؤسسة الزكاة بإطعام 10 ملايين وجبة للصائمين في رمضان ووزعت 10 ملايين باوند من اللحوم كقرابين (قرباني) في موسم الحج .

قَالَ رَسُولُ اللَّهِ صَلَّى اللَّهُ عَلَيْهِ وَسَلَّمَ:  ” مَنْ فَطَّرَ صَائِمًا كَانَ لَهُ مِثْلُ أَجْرِهِ غَيْرَ أَنَّهُ لا يَنْقُصُ مِنْ أَجْرِ الصَّائِمِ شَيْئًا.”                        رواه الترمذي.

هناك إيقاعات طبيعية لكل شيء في الحياة ، وهذا يشمل عطاءنا الخيري. مع إقبال الأوقات المقدسة علينا - رمضان والحج على وجه التحديد -  يتسارع نبض قلوبنا للعطاء . كماهو  إيقاع عطاء الصدقة في قلوبنا عندما تأتينا بشرى ولادة طفل أو مكاسب مباركة أخرى  أو عندما نستسلم  للاندفاع المنخفض للعطاء وما أن نتجاوزه حتى نسعى ماديًا للتعبير عن أسفنا الصادق وربما أكثر من ذلك عندما نرى معاناة البشر الآخرين الذين تنفتح قلوبنا لهم بتلك الرغبة البشرية  للتخفيف من آلامهم واحاطتهم بالخير وتقديم المساعدة  لتعويض خسارتهم.

في كل هذه المناسبات والظروف ، نجد من  يسعون إلى العطاء علانية من فضل الله عليهم.  فقمنا بإطعام 10 ملايين وجبة للصائمين في رمضان  2020  وذلك بناءً على طلب المتبرعين، كما وزعنا 10 ملايين باوند من اللحوم كقرابين (قرباني) إلى الله في أيام الأضحية الأربعة في موسم الحج 2020.  وفي كل عام نلاحظ ارتفاع في عدد دافعي الزكاة في رمضان خاصة في العشر الأواخر المباركة وذلك سعيا لمضاعفة أجرهم مرات لا تحصى.               

ننقل آلاف الذبائح الخيرية من الماشية حديثي الولادة (العقيقة) إلى جياع العالم على مدار العام ونقبل ونوزع على الفقراء تبرعات الفدية من الذين لا يستطيعون صيام رمضان لأسباب معذورة،  وكفارة من لم يصوموا رمضان بدون عذر مقبول.

أعطي كل ما استطعت اليه سبيلا لجيرانك وإخوانك القريبين والبعيدين الذين يعانون من الضيق والحرمان. تبرع بالأضحية


العطاء في رمضان

 خلال شهر رمضان، نمكن المتبرعين من الاحتفال وتقديم الشكر من خلال تسهيل توزيع المواد الغذائية على الأسر المحتاجة.

ونقبل الفدية وهي خيار دفع فدية من قبل الذين لا يستطيعون صيام رمضان.

وأيضاً الكفارة وهي دفع كفارة من قبل من تعمد مخالفة الصوم بغير عذر.

الأضحية / قرباني

خلال أيام عيد الأضحى ، يمكن للمسلمين اتباع تقليد النبي إبراهيم  صلى الله عليه وسلم، لتوفير اللحوم الطازجة للأسر الفقيرة في جميع أنحاء العالم. كما يمكن للمانحين رعاية أسهم الأبقار أو الأغنام للوفاء بهذه الخدمة الرائعة والهدية الاحتفالية للأسر المحتاجة في أي من البلدان التي نعمل فيها.

 وصف علماؤنا ممارسة الأضحية على أنها إما ممارسة مؤكدة للنبي (والتي تكاد تحمل عبء الواجب) أو واجبة صريحة. الرأي الأول: المذاهب الثلاثة التي أنشأها مالك والشافعي وأحمد بن حنبل. والقول الأخير عن أبي حنيفة.

لذا فإن إهمال الأضحية عندما يكون المرء قادرًا على القيام بها هو على الأقل فعل مكروه وربما انتهاك صريح لأمر ديني إلزامي. من الواضح أننا يجب أن نقدم التضحية إذا استطعنا الى ذلك سبيلا.

تأخذ المؤسسة في الاعتبار ثلاثة معايير عند اختيار مكان أداء الأضحية / قربا

أولاً:  البلدان المعروفة بإيواء أعداد كبيرة من السكان المعوزين. على سبيل المثال ، تعد الأحياء الفقيرة في بنغلاديش ونيودلهي ومالي والصومال التي ضربها الجفاف من بين أفقر المناطق في العالم.

ثانياً: المناطق التي عانت من الصراعات العنيفة ومحدودية القدرة على الوصول للغذاء مثل سوريا وفلسطين وميانمار / بورما. 

ثالثاً: دول لا تحظى بنفس القدر من الاهتمام كما ينبغي على الرغم من الفقر المدقع مثل السودان.

 لذلك تضحى الأضحية على هؤلاء الذين يستحقوا توفر اللحم في غذائهم.

تشتري المؤسسة الحيوانات من البلدان التي يتم فيها التضحية. تقوم بذلك من أجل توفير اللحوم الطازجة - بدلاً من اللحوم المجمدة أو المعلبة -  للناس في الأيام الثلاثة الأولى من العيد. يختلف سعر المواشي من دولة إلى أخرى ، ونحن نطابق أسعار الضواحي مع التكلفة الفعلية لشراء المواشي. على سبيل المثال: سعر الحيوان في نيوزيلندا هو ثلث السعر في الأردن أو مصر. لكن المؤسسة  تشتري المواشي للأردن في الأردن  من أجل توفير اللحوم الطازجة للمحتاجين. ولا ننسى أن الكوارث الطبيعية مثل الفيضانات أو الزلازل أو الجفاف أو الكوارث من صنع الإنسان  مثل الحروب  تؤثرعلى أسعار الحيوانات كما تؤثر على أسعار كل شيء.

في البلدان التي يتواجد فيها مكاتب إقليمية للمؤسسة ، مثل بنغلاديش وغانا والأردن وغيرها ، يتم شراء الحيوانات قبل عيد الأضحى لضمان أفضل الأسعار والقطف الأول للخراف والحملان والأبقار. نعمل على تغذية الحيوانات ومعالجتها بتربية لطيفة وإنسانية.

في بلدان أخرى ، تشتري المنظمات الشريكة الحيوانات نيابة عن المؤسسة وذلك تحت إشراف ممثلها ويتم تربية الحيوانات في ظروف صحية وإنسانية استعدادًا للتضحية.

كما نختار أجود أنواع الحيوانات المتاحة، وذلك فقًا لسنة النبي محمد (صلى الله عليه وسلم) في تصدق المرء من أفضل ممتلكاته واعطاء الآخرين ما يتمناه لنفسه. لذا تدعم مؤسسة الزكاة  الاقتصاد المحلي للدول عن طريق شراء الماشية والأعلاف من المزارعين المحليين. وهذا يضمن عائدًا عادلاً لهم بالإضافة إلى لحوم ذات جودة أفضل ومألوفة للمستفيدين. على سبيل المثال:  في مناطق مثل لبنان (للاجئين الفلسطينيين) ، تقدم المؤسسة الأغنام والضأن المحلية المعروفة بأنها دهنية وذات مذاق أفضل من الأغنام والضأن النيوزيلندية المستوردة.

توزع مؤسسة الزكاة  الأضحية في أكثر من 40 دولة، وتمتد داخليا للوصول الى المئات من  المجتمعات في الشرق الأوسط وآسيا وأوروبا وأفريقيا ومناطق أخرى . وهي نفس المجتمعات التي تخدمها مؤسسة الزكاة  من خلال مبادرات أخرى مثل المعونة الغذائية الرمضانية ورعاية الأيتام والإغاثة في حالات الطوارئ.

تقوم مؤسسة الزكاة بتحديد الأشخاص الذين يعيشون في المجتمعات الفقيرة والمحتاجة ، مثل مخيمات اللاجئين والنازحين والأحياء الفقيرة على سبيل المثال لا الحصر.

بالتأكيد، لدى المانحين حوالي 40 خيارًا من البلدان والدول المدرجة على موقعنا الالكتروني للاختيار من بينها، ومع ذلك نشجع على العطاء لمن هم في أمس الحاجة إليه. كما يمكن للناس التبرع من خلال الموقع أو ارساله بالبريد الارضي أو تسليمه في أحد المساجد التي التي تتواجد فيها مؤسسة الزكاة ، أو عبر الاتصال الهاتفي على مقر المؤسسة (1.888.925.2887).

هذا يختلف من مجتمع إلى آخر ، وعدد الأسهم المطلوب التضحية بها في ذلك البلد. بشكل عام يتلقى كل شخص حوالي 2 إلى 4 باوند من اللحم.

على الرغم من أن الطعام المعلب تكلفته أقل، إلا أن المؤسسة تتمسك بتقاليد وروح عيد الأضحى لتقديم اللحوم الطازجة. لذلك لا نقوم بتوزيع اللحوم المعلبة ولا نشجعها.

يتم الوصول إلى معظم البلدان التي نخدمها إما من خلال مكاتبنا في الخارج أو من خلال شركاء محليين تعمل معهم المؤسسة منذ فترة طويلة. نختار الشركاء الذين يمتلكون خبرة في مجال الأضحية / قرباني لضمان أن كل شيء يتماشى مع الممارسات الإسلامية ويصل إلى الأشخاص الأكثر احتياجا بمهنية عالية.

نعم، هناك بعض القيود. على سبيل المثال، لا تسمح الهند بذبح الأبقار بسبب المعتقدات والتقاليد الهندوسية.

نوصي الأشخاص بالتبرع في أسرع وقت ممكن لضمان أقل الأسعار الممكنة عند طلب الحيوانات.

نطلب الحيوانات في وقت مبكر لتجنب ارتفاع الأسعار الذي يحدث خلال موسم الأضحية / قرباني في البلدان الإسلامية. أيضاً، تقوم المؤسسة  بشراء حيواناتها من موزع جملة وبكميات كبيرة لضمان أفضل وأقل الأسعار الممكنة .

تطلب مؤسسة الزكاة أن يتم الذبح بعد صلاة العيد حسب توقيت الدولة المعنية. نحن نشجع على أن يتم الذبح  في اليوم الأول من العيد ولكننا نسمح به حتى اليوم الثالث لتسهيل العمل.

حسب غالبية العلماء، نعم ولكن يجب على المرء أن يؤدي الأضحية الخاصة به قبل أن ينوي تقديم الأضحية نيابة عن أحبائه المتوفين.



طرق الدفع

تبرعاتك معفاة من الضرائب بموجب القسم 170 من القسم 501 (c) (3) من قانون IRS. مؤسسة الزكاة الأمريكية الرقم الضريبي EIN: 36-4476244.

1920x1080 Image

Seasonal Islamic Giving

During seasonal Islamic giving, Zakat Foundation has fed 10 million meals to fasters last Ramadan and distributed 10 million lbs of meat as offerings of nearness (Qurbani) this past Hajj season.

Whoever gives the food of fast-breaking to the faster shall have the like of the faster in reward, not diminishing the reward of the faster in the slightest.


THE PROPHET MUHAMMAD, ON HIM BE PEACE

There are natural rhythms to everything in life, and this includes our charitable giving. As the sacred times open to us — Ramadan and Hajj specifically — our hearts beat with a greater pulse to give. Yet this heart-sound of giving also echoes charity’s cadence in our hearts when glad tidings come to us — the birth of a child or other blessed windfalls; or when we succumb to some low impulse and transgress and seek to materially express sincere regret; and, perhaps, even more so when we see the suffering of other human beings, for whom our hearts open with that defining human desire to alleviate their pain, touch them with goodness, and help replace their loss.

We find our givers in all these occasions and circumstances seeking to give openhandedly from the bounty God has given them. We fed 10 million meals to fasters last Ramadan at the request of our donors and distributed 10 million pounds of meat as offerings of nearness (Qurbani) to God on just the four Days of Sacrifice (Udhiyah) this past Hajj season.

And each year, we see an increase in the people paying their Zakat in Ramadan, particularly it’s last blessed ten days, seeking to multiply their reward countless times.

We convey thousands of charitable sacrificial offerings of cattle for newborns (‘Aqiqah) to the hungry of the world throughout the year and accept and distribute to the poor the donations of valid redemptionpayments from fasting Ramadan (Fidyah) for the excused, as well as the atonement payments (Kaffarah) as expiations for missed days of fasting from those who violated their Ramadan fasts without valid exemption.

Please give whatever you can to your neighbors near and far in distress and privation. Donate Now


Ramadan Giving

We enable donors to celebrate and give thanks during the month of Ramadan by facilitating food distribution to families in need.

  • Fidyah: The option to pay Fidyah exists for those Muslims who cannot fast during Ramadan.
  • Kaffarah: Kaffarah is offered when one intentionally violates the fast without a valid excuse.
FAQs

Udhiyah/Qurbani Giving

During the days of Eid ul-Adha, Muslims can follow the tradition of Prophet Ibrahim (Abraham), peace be upon him, to provide fresh meat to impoverished families around the world. Donors can sponsor shares of cows or sheep to fulfill this great service and celebratory gift to needy families in any of the countries where we work.

Our scholars have characterized the practice of Udhiyah as either a confirmed practice of the Prophet (which nearly carries the weight of an obligation) or as an outright obligation (wajib). The first opinion is that of the three schools of Sacred Law established by Malik, Al-Shaf’i, and Ahmad Ibn Hanbal. The latter opinion is from Abu Hanifah.

So neglect of the Udhiyah when one is able to do it is in the least case a reprehensible (makruh) act and possibly an outright violation of a compulsory religious injunction. Obviously we should provide for sacrifice if at all possible.

Zakat Foundation of America considers three criteria when choosing where to perform Udhiyah/Qurban:

  1. The poorest countries in regions known to house large indigent populations. For example, the slums in Bangladesh and New Delhi, drought-stricken Mali and Somalia are among the poorest areas in the world.
  2. Regions that have been beset by violent conflicts and access to food is limited, such as Syria, Palestine, and Myanmar/Burma.
  3. Countries like Sudan that, despite having areas of severe poverty, do not receive as much attention as they should. Udhiyah grants these deserving people meat in their diet.

Zakat Foundation of America buys animals in the countries where they are sacrificed. We do this in order to provide fresh meat, instead of frozen or canned, to the people on the first three days of Eid. The price of livestock varies from country to country, and we match our Qurbani prices to the actual cost of buying livestock. The price of an animal in New Zealand, for instance, is one-third of the price in Jordan or Egypt. But the Zakat Foundation of America buys livestock in Jordan in order to provide fresh meat to needy people. Natural disasters such as flooding, earthquakes, drought, or man-made disasters such as wars affect the prices of animals.

In countries where the Zakat Foundation of America has regional offices, like Bangladesh, Ghana, Jordan, and others, animals are purchased before Eid ul-Adha to ensure the best prices and the first pick of sheep, lambs, and cows. The animals are fed and treated with gentle, humane husbandry.

In other countries, the Zakat Foundation of America partner organizations purchases the animals on our behalf. Under the supervision of a Zakat Foundation of America representative, the animals are kept in healthy, humane conditions in preparation for sacrifice.

The animals chosen and distributed are of the best quality available, in accordance with the Sunnah of the Prophet Muhammad (saw), to give in charity from the best of one’s belongings and to give to others what you would wish for yourself. Zakat Foundation of America supports the local economy of the countries by buying livestock and feed from local farmers. This ensures a fair return for the farmers as well as better and familiar quality meat for recipients. Even in regions like Lebanon (for Palestinian refugees), Zakat Foundation of America offers the local sheep and lamb, known to be fatty and have a better taste than the imported New Zealand sheep and lamb.

Zakat Foundation distributes to over 40 countries, stretching far and wide within them and allocating to hundreds of communities. We serve countries in the Middle East, Asia, Europe, Africa, and other areas of need. These are the same populations that Zakat Foundation also serves through other initiatives, such as Ramadan food aid, orphan sponsorships, and emergency relief.

Zakat Foundation identifies people living in poor and needy communities, such as refugee camps, displaced people, and poverty-stricken neighborhoods to name a few.

Absolutely. Donors have around 40 choices of countries. The countries are listed on our website; however, we encourage giving to the neediest. People can donate through the website, a donation envelope received in the mail or picked up at one of the masjids to which Zakat Foundation disseminates, or via phone call to Zakat Foundation headquarters (1.888.925.2887).

This varies from community to community, and the number of shares ordered to be sacrificed in that country. Each person receives around two to four pounds of meat.

Although canned food comes at a lower price, the Zakat Foundation holds onto the traditions and the spirit of Eid-ul-Adha to serve fresh meat. We neither conduct nor encourage the distribution of canned meat.

Most of the countries we serve are reached either through our offices overseas or through local partners with whom Zakat Foundation has been working for a long time. We select partners who offer solid experience with Udhiyah/Qurbani to ensure everything is in line with Islamic practices and reaches the people in greatest need.

Yes, there are a few restrictions. For example, India does not allow the slaughter of cows due to Hindu beliefs and traditions.

We recommend people donate as soon as possible to ensure the lowest possible prices when ordering the animals.

We order the animals far in advance to avoid rises in prices that happen during the Udhiyah/Qurbani season in Muslim countries. Zakat Foundation also purchases its animals from a wholesale distributor and in bulk to ensure the best and lowest prices for donors.

Zakat Foundation requests the slaughtering to take place in accordance with the local times of the countries after Eid prayer. We encourage most of the slaughtering to be done the first day of Eid but allows it to be done until the third day to make the job easier.

According to the majority of the scholars, one has to perform his or her own Udhiya before he/she makes the intention to give Udhiya on behalf of a loved one who had passed away.



Payment Methods Accepted

Your donations are tax exempt under the section 170 of the 501(c)(3) section of the IRS code. Zakat Foundation of America Tax EIN: 36-4476244. For more information on tax exempt status please refer to our IRS Code letter. For more information on tax exempt status please refer to this letter.