آمنة ميرزا الرئيس التنفيذي للتسويق في مؤسسة الزكاة الأميركية ،تستعرض 5 طرق بسيطة يمكنك من خلالها تغيير العالم

blog 1 14 21 amna change world

بقلم Sarah Marie 12/20/2021. نشر في /nyweekly.com.

تشتهر آمنة ميرزا ​​بكونها حاصلة على جوائز في إستراتيجيات التسويق والعلامة التجارية،وتتمتع بقائمة طويلة من الخبرة والإنجازات التي امتدت لأكثر من عقدين من الزمن. لقد ترأست أقسام التسويق للمؤسسات المرموقة، ولم تظهر شيئًا أقل من الكفاءة الطبيعية لكل شيء تسويقي. بصفتها مديرة التسويق لِمؤسسة الزكاة الأمريكية، تترأس آمنة التسويق والاتصالات لإحدى أكثر المؤسسات الخيرية على وجه الأرض. تتمثل مهمة مؤسسة الزكاة في إطعام الجياع ، وتوفير الماء للعطشى ، وتلبية احتياجات العجزة والجرحى والنازحين والمضطهدين والمثقلين بالديون والمعنفين والذين لا صوت لهم في جميع أنحاء العالم. إذا كانت المواءمة بين الرسالة والدعوة هي ما كانت تسعى إليه ، فمن المؤكد أن آمنة قد حققت بصمتها في انتمائها إلى مؤسسة الزكاة الأمريكية.

ينبع اسم مؤسسة الزكاة من العقيدة الإسلامية بتوفير احتياجات المعوزين من جميع الأديان على مستوى العالم. تتمثل مهمة المؤسسة توجيه روح الزكاة إلى رؤية عالمية للعطاء ، بما في ذلك دعمها لما يلي:

  • برنامج مياه شرب نظيفة وآمنة

  • الوصول الكامل إلى تعليم جيد شامل ومنصف للجميع

  • توفير وجبات طعام مف للجياع

  • الإغاثة الطارئة لضحايا الكوارث والعنف

  • دعم الأيتام من خلال الكفالات والتبرعات

  • توفير الصحة والعافية للمحتاجين

  • تمكين اللاجئين وتلبية احتياجات الأسر والأطفال الضعفاء

  • مساعدة العائلات الفقيرة للاعتماد على الذات من خلال برامج سبل العيش المستدامة

  • العطاء الإسلامي الموسمي

تشبه ميرزا نسمة من الهواء النقي في عالم غالبًا ما تنقصه الأخبار السارة والمشاعر الجيدة ،عندما طُلب منك مشاركة الوسائل العملية للتغيير في العالم ، بدا أن كل كلمة مغلفة بالسلام والحب والأمل والثقة، بأن أعمال اللطف والكرم الصغيرة يمكن أن تحدث فرقًا كبيراً، إن قائمتها ثاقبة ولكنها بسيطة، وتتشابك من نواح كثيرة مع مهمة مؤسسة الزكاة.

11 4

أولاً: امنح هبة الماء

قالت آمنة" بالنسبة لنا حيث نستطيع الحصول على كل ما نحتاجه ونريده، لا نشعر بأهمية ما نملك ولا نعتبر أن الحصول على الماء ضروريًا لحياتنا اليومية من نظافة وطهي، أو على رأس قائمة متطلباتنا"

"إنه لأمر مروع أن العديد من الناس في جميع أنحاء العالم لا يحصلون على مياه شرب آمنة ونظيفة. في كل عام ، يتم إنفاق 200 مليون ساعة في جمع المياه. عند إجراء العمليات الحسابية ، فهذا يعني 8.5 مليون يوم. تتحمل الإناث في الغالب هذا العبء ، والذي يحرم الفتيات بلا شك من الساعات التي يجب أن يقضينها في المدرسة. أيضًا ، نظرًا لأنهم يقومون بالرحلة نفسها يومًا بعد يوم ، فإنهن يتعرضن لخطر العنف الأنثوي لقلة حيلتهن وضعفهن. لذلك بمبلغ 500 دولار فقط ، يمكن للأفراد والمؤسسات التبرع بِمضخة مياه يدوية تدوم 15 عامًا. سهولة الوصول إلى مياه الشرب النظيفة تنقذ الأرواح. يمكن للمانحين إهداء تبرعهم  لصديق أو لشخص عزيز ".
ثانياً: اقرأ كتابان كل عام خارج محيطك إهتمامك

تأخذنا الكتب إلى أماكن لم نذهب إليها من قبل، وتعرفنا على أشخاص لم نلتق بهم من قبل. بحكمة تدرك آمنة أنه عندما نقرأ بعقل متفتح ،يصبح لدينا فرصة لفهم رسالة المؤلف حتى لو لدينا معتقدات مختلفة:

 "إن تعريض نفسك لوجهات نظر مختلفة سيعلمك ويؤثر على كيفية تفاعلك مع الآخرين. سوف تتعلم شيئًا يغيرك. أنت محاط بالعديد من الخوارزميات على وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي، وكأنك في غرفة صدى بشكل حرفي،و تحصل على الأخبار والمعلومات والمشاركات التي تثير إعجاباتك، فقط ما تهتم به. أنت تفتقد وجهات نظر مختلفة عالمياً. قد تكون قراءة الكتب ذات وجهات النظر المختلفة أمرًا مزعجًا، ولكنها قد تكون مفيدة أيضًا. حدث البيانات واستعرض بعض وجهات النظر المختلفة ".

ثالثاً: بناء علاقات إنسانية مع الآخرين

تدرك آمنة مشكلة المجتمع فيما يتعلق بالانفصال وتدعونا إلى العودة إلى الأخلاق والرعاية الإنسانية الأصيلة:

"انظر إلى كل شخص على أنه شخص له قلب وعقل وروح ، وليس كفئة معنية أو سلعة. كن مسانداً ، وليس مجرد متفرج ، في مواجهة الظلم الذي يحدث من حولك مثل التنمر أو العنصرية . غيّر العالم باستخدام صوتك،ودافع عن الآخرين،ودافع عن العدالة. يمكنك فعل الكثير لتهدئة المواقف. دع الناس يعرفون أنك هناك وإلى جانبهم ".

رابعاً: كفالة اليتيم.

كان الشعار في التعليم الأمريكي في السنوات الأخيرة ، "لم يٌترك أي طفل خلف الركب." تؤمن آمنة أن هناك امكانية بل ينبغي توفير جميع الاحتياجات الأساسية للطفل. من خلال مؤسسة الزكاة ، يتطلب الأمر 50 دولارًا شهريًا  فقط لتوفير الغذاء والنظافة والتعليم والمأوى للطفل. 50 دولاراً يمكنها تغيير العالم! الأمر سهل بنقرة واحدة. على الرغم من قيام العديد من المنظمات بهذا النوع من العمل ، إلا أن مؤسسة الزكاة تشرف بمساعدتك في كفالة يتيم "

خماساً: تبرع بنسبة من ثروتك سنوياً

المشاركة تعني الاهتمام ،وتُشجعنا آمنة على إظهار مدى اهتمامنا بالأعمال الخيرية: "الأعمال الجيدة الصغيرة التي يتم القيام بها باستمرار أفضل من الأعمال الكبيرة التي  نادرًا ما يتم القيام بها. طريقة سهلة لتغيير العالم تتمثل في التبرع بنسبة من ثروتك للأعمال الخيرية سنويًا. إن التبرع يغيرك من الداخل إلى الخارج ، ويصبح جزءًا من هويتك. الأعمال الجيدة التي يتم القيام بها باستمرار ضرورية ، ويمكن للتبرع السنوي أن يغير العالم حقًا! "

مع تركيز الكثير من الأشخاص على الترويج الذاتي وهم في دائرة الضوء ، من الرائع أن تستخدم آمنة ميرزا ​​صوتها للترويج لجعل العالم مكانًا أفضل. لعبت دورًا أساسيًا في إجراء تغييرات في إسلوب مؤسسة الزكاة لعرض صور الأطفال الأيتام على الرعاة المحتملين.حيث بعد أن ينهي الكفيل كفالته لليتم يتم إرسال ملف يحتوي على معلومات و صورة الطفل اليتيم،الأمر الذي يسمح لجميع الأطفال بالحصول على مساعدة متساوية ، بغض النظر عن الجنس أو المظهر الخارجي أو اللون أو العرق أو أي خصائص سطحية أخرى. إنها تريد أن تجعل الحياة أكثر أمانًا وصحة ومليئة بالحب والنور لمن هم أقل حظًا ، وتريد أن تلهم الزكاة روح الكرم والعطاء لإلهام الجميع لإيجاد طرق لجعل العالم مكانًا أفضل. تعد قائمتها المكونة من خمس طرق مكانًا رائعًا للبدء.

Reposted from nyweekly.com

Amna Mirza, Zakat Foundation of America’s CMO, Explains Five Simple Ways You Can Change the World

by Sarah Marie

736x414 Image

Best known as an award-winning Marketing & Brand Strategist, Amna Mirza has a long list of experience and accomplishments spanning more than two decades. She has been at the helm of marketing departments for prestigious organizations, demonstrating nothing short of natural aptitude for everything marketing. As Chief Marketing Officer for Zakat Foundation of America, Amna heads up marketing and communications for one of the most philanthropic organizations on the planet. Zakat Foundation’s mission is to feed the hungry, provide water for the thirsty, and meet the needs of the infirm, wounded, displaced, persecuted, debt-ridden, abused, and voiceless around the world. If alignment between mission and vocation is what she was going for, Amna certainly hit the mark in her affiliation with Zakat Foundation of America.

Zakat Foundation’s name stems from the Islamic belief in providing for the destitute of all faiths globally. The organization’s mission is to channel the spirit of zakat into a global vision for giving, including their support of:

  • A clean water program

  • Full access to inclusive, equitable quality education for all

  • Meals for the hungry

  • Emergency relief for victims of disaster and violence

  • Orphan support through sponsorship and donations

  • Health and well-being for the needy

  • Refugee empowerment, meeting the needs of vulnerable families and children

  • Assistance and preparation for self-reliance through sustainable livelihoods

  • Seasonal Islamic giving

In a world that is often short on good news and good feelings, Mirza is like a breath of fresh air. When asked to share ways to implement change in the world, every word seemed to be wrapped in peace, love, hope, and confidence that small acts of kindness and generosity can and will make a big difference. Her list is insightful yet simple, and in so many ways interwoven with Zakat Foundation’s mission.

736x414 Image

No. 1: Give the gift of water.

For those of us with access to all we want and need, we sometimes fail to consider that water is essential for hydration, hygiene, cooking, and cleaning. First on her list, Amna says:

“It is shocking how many people worldwide don’t have access to safe, clean drinking water. Each year, 200 million hours are spent collecting water. When you do the math, that equates to 8.5 million days. Predominantly females are shouldering this burden, which undoubtedly robs young females of hours when they should be in school. Also, as they make the same trek day after day, predictable and vulnerable, they are at risk of gender-based violence. For a mere $500, individuals and organizations can donate a water hand pump with a lifespan of 15 years. Having easy access to clean drinking water saves lives. Donors can dedicate their gift to a loved one or friend.”

No. 2: Read 1-2 books each year that are outside your comfort zone.

Books take us to places we have never been and introduce us to people we have never met. Wisely, Amna understands that when we read with an open mind, we have the chance to understand an author’s message even if we embrace different beliefs:

 “Exposing yourself to different perspectives will educate you and impact how you interact with others. You will learn something that changes you, and thus the world, in some small way. You are surrounded by so many algorithms on social media that you’re literally in an echo chamber, getting news, information, and posts that support your likes, only what you care about. You are missing out on different world views. Reading books with different points of view can be uncomfortable, but it can also be enlightening. Shake up the algorithm and expose yourself to some different perspectives.”

No. 3: Build human connections with others.

Amna recognizes society’s problem with disconnection and calls us back to a home base of human decency and caring:

“Look at every person as someone with a heart, mind, and soul, rather than as a label or category. Become an ally, not just a bystander, in the face of injustices happening around you like bullying, racism, or micro-aggression. Change the world by using your voice, standing up for others, defending justice. You can do a lot to de-escalate situations. Let people know you’re there and on their side.”

No. 4: Sponsor an orphan.

A motto in American education in recent years has been, “No child left behind.” Amna proposes that ALL of a child’s basic needs can and should be provided for. “Through Zakat Foundation, it takes $50 a month to provide food, hygiene, education, and shelter for a child. Fifty dollars can change the world! It’s as easy as one click. Even though many organizations do this type of work, Zakat Foundation would be honored to assist you in sponsoring an orphan.” 

No. 5:  Give a percentage of your wealth annually.

Sharing is caring, and Amna encourages us to demonstrate how much we care philanthropically: “Good acts done consistently are better than grand acts done rarely. An easy way to change the world is to give a percentage of your wealth to charity annually. Giving changes you from the inside out, becomes part of who you are, and it’s contagious. Good acts done consistently are essential, and annual giving can genuinely change the world!”

With so many people focusing on self-promotion while in the spotlight, it’s admirable that Amna Mirza is using her voice to promote making the world a better place. She was instrumental in making changes in Zakat Foundation’s presentation of children’s photos to potential sponsors. Now sponsors receive photos of the children they are sponsoring AFTER they have committed to sponsorship, allowing ALL children to have equal access to assistance, irrespective of gender, appearance, or other surface characteristics. She wants to make life safer, healthier, and more full of love and light for those who are less fortunate, and wants Zakat’s spirit of generosity and giving to inspire everyone to find ways to make the world a better place. Her five-ways list is a great place to start!