متى سيبدأ شهر رمضان للعام 2022

blog 3 15 22 when ramadan

الجواب المختصر

من المرجح أن يكون أول أيام شهررمضان للعام 2022/1443 هـ  هو يوم السبت الموافق 2 نيسان/أبريل 2022 إن شاء الله.

لماذا نقول من "المحتمل" أن  يكون أول أيام رمضان؟

بدأ المسلمون تقليديًا بداية شهر رمضان (وكل شهر من الأشهر القمرية الإسلامية الاثني عشر) برؤية الهلال القمري في الأفق الغربي بالعين المجردة، بعد وقت قصير من غروب الشمس، حيث يمكث القمر، إذا كان مرئيًا ، لدقائق فقط حتى يحدد بسرعة.

من الممكن رؤية هلال شهر رمضان أو عدم رؤيته. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، يتأرجح الشهر القمري بين 29 و 30 يومًا. إذا لم يتم رؤية القمر بهذه الطريقة لتحديد الشهر القمري، في أي من اليومين ، فإن الشهر الجديد يبدأ بعد اليوم الثلاثين من الشهر القمري السابق. لا يمكن أن يمتد أي شهر قمري لأكثر من 30 يومًا.

أصبح المسلمون ، وخاصة في الغرب، يعتمدون بشكل متزايد على العملية الحسابية الفلكية في تحديد غرة شهر رمضان. تأخذ الطريقة الأكثر شيوعًا في الحساب في الاعتبار التاريخ المسجل (الوقت ، وما إلى ذلك) للرؤية المبكرة للقمر الجديد، جنبًا إلى جنب مع البيانات الفلكية التي تمكن المرء من معرفة متى يمكن أن تحدث تلك الأوقات التي يحتمل فيها عادة رؤية القمر.

تتضمن البيانات الفلكية (1) ولادة القمر الجديد ، وهو دقيق تمامًا ولكنه غير مرئي. (2) عمر القمر الجديد وقت غروب الشمس وشروق القمر في أجزاء مختلفة من العالم،والذي يزداد من الشرق إلى الغرب. (3) ما ينتج عن الاستطالة القابلة لِقياس للهلال.  (4) زاوية ارتفاع القمر فوق الأفق.

هل سيكون هناك خلاف في تحديد موعد بدء شهر رمضان للعام 2022/1443 هـ بين من يحددون برؤية الهلال ومن يحددونه بالحسابات الفلكية؟

الخلاف هذا العام مستبعد جدا ، الحمد لله.

ما هي بيانات الهلال الفلكي لرمضان 2022/1443 هـ؟

وفقًا لموقع (moonsighting.com)، يظهر القمر الفلكي الجديد يوم الجمعة، 1 نيسان/أبريل للعام 2022 الساعة 6:24 بالتوقيت العالمي.

"في ذلك اليوم،في كل مكان في أمريكا الشمالية والجنوبية عند غروب الشمس ، يكون الاستطالة 8 درجات على الأقل،والقمر 5 درجات على الأقل  فوق الشمس.

وتشير هذه الإجراءات بقوة إلى أن أول صيام من رمضان 2022/1443 يبدأ يوم السبت 2 أبريل 2022 إن شاء الله.

متى تبدأ صلاة التراويح الجماعية في رمضان للعام 2022/1443 هـ؟

وفقًا للمقياس الإسلامي لليوم، يبدأ اليوم الجديد عند غروب الشمس، لذلك فإن بداية شهر رمضان الفعلي 2022/1433 هـ تأتي بعد غروب شمس يوم الجمعة ، الأول من أبريل/نيسان، مما يعني أن صلاة التراويح ستبدأ بعد صلاة العشاء في ذلك اليوم.

هل هناك دعاء خاص في رؤية هلال رمضان؟

لا يوجد دعاء خاص لرؤية هلال رمضان الجديد، ولكن هناك دعاء قاله رسول الله صلى الله عليه وسلم ، عند رؤية الهلال أي شهر إسلامي جديد.

"الله أكبر، اللهم أهله علينا بالأمن والإيمان، والسلامة والإسلام، والتوفيق لما تحب وترضى، ربنا وربك الله”(الترمذي)

!رمضان مبارك
رمضان مبارك لكم جميعاً

When is Ramadan 2022?

blog 3 15 22 when ramadan

The short answer

The first day of Ramadan 2022 / 1443H is very likely Saturday, April 2, 2022, insha'Allah.

Why do you say the first day of Ramadan is “likely”?

Muslims have traditionally begun the start of Ramadan (and each of the 12 Islamic lunar months) by sighting, with the naked eye, the lunar crescent in the western horizon shortly after sunset, where, if it is visible, remains so only for minutes until it quickly sets.

The actual crescent sighting may or may not be visible by eyesight. In addition, a lunar month fluctuates between 29 and 30 days. If the moon is not so sighted, in this method of lunar month determination, on either day, then the new month commences after the 30th day of the previous lunar month. No lunar month can extend beyond 30 days.

Muslims, especially in the west, have increasingly come to rely on calculation of when the Ramadan new crescent would likely be visible with the eye. The most popular method of calculation takes into account the recorded history (time, etc.) of the earliest new moon sightings, along with the astronomical data that enables one to know when those normally likely moonsighting times can occur.

The astronomical data includes (1) the birth of the new moon, which is quite precise but never visible; (2) the age of the new moon at the time of sunset and moonrise in different parts of the world, which increases from east to west; and (3) the resultant measurable elongation of the crescent; and (4) the angle of the moon’s elevation above the horizon.

Will there be disagreement on the starting date of Ramadan 2022 / 1443H between those who go by moonsighting and those go by calculate?

Disagreement this year is very unlikely, alhamdulillah.

What is the astronomical crescent data for Ramadan 2022 / 1443H ?

According to moonsighting.com, the astronomical new moon occurs on Friday, April 1, 2022 at 6:24 Universal Time.

“On that day, everywhere in North and South America at sunset the elongation is at least 8 degrees, and the moon is at least 5 degrees above the sun.

These measures strongly indicate that the first fasting day of Ramadan 2022 / 1443 begins Saturday, April 2, 2022, insha'Allah.

When will the congregational tarâwîh prayers for Ramadan 2022 / 1443H start?

In the divine measure of a day in Islam, and thus for Muslims, the new day begins at sunset. Therefore, the actual beginning of the month of Ramadan 2022 / 1433H will occur after Friday, 1 April’s sunset, which means that tarâwîh salah will commence after Salât Al-‘Ishâ’ on that day.

Is there a special supplication on seeing Ramadan’s crescent?

There is no particular du’a, or supplication, for seeing the Ramadan new moon itself, but there is a prayer the Prophet, on him be peace, reportedly uttered upon seeing the crescents of any Islamic new month.

O Allah! Crescent it over us with blessing, and faith, and security, and Islam. My Lord and your Lord is Allah” (Tirmidhi, No. 3451, graded sahih, authentic)



“Allahhumma! Ahillahu ‘alayna bi’l-yumni, wa’l-imân, wa’l-salâmah, wa’l-Islam. Rabbî wa Rabbuk’Allah.”

Ramadan Mubarak!
A blessed Ramadan to one and all