الفلــــبـــيـــن

arabic.zakat.org

عانت دولة الفلبين صراعاً بين قوات المقاومة ومجموعات إنفصالية من أكثر أقاليم يداهمها الفقر، وتعاني أوضاعاً سيئة مقارنةً بالمعدلات العادية للمعيشة. وعلى الرغم من توقيع معاهدة سلام في عام 1996، إلا أن الصراع قد اندلع في عام 2003، وتكرر في 2008، و 200. إعاقة عملية التعليم، وانعدام الأمن الغذائي من أهم أسباب تصاعد الصراع في الفلبين

وتُعرف الفلبين بأنها واحدة من الدول المعرضة للخطر بشكل مستمرة، خاصة مع تكرار 20 إعصار عارم كل عام. ربع هذه الأعاصير تُحدث باستمرار تلفيات كبيرة في البنية التحتية للبلاد. وفي أكتوبر 2010 عانت الفلبين من خمس أعاصير مأساوية دمرت 30000 منزلاً وأحدثت تلفيات تُقدر بأكثر من 250$ مليون دولار.

وفي الأعوام الأخيرة أشادت الفلبين ببرامجها لمساعدة اللاجئين، حيث أنها تُعد أول دولة آسيوية تطل على المحيط الهادي- تسن قوانين لحماية حقوق اللاجئين ومن هم عديمي الجنسية. على الرغم من أنه مازال هناك العديد من الشكاوى بشأن تجاهل الأقليات في المجتمع الفلبيني، إلا أن حكومة الفلبين قد اتخذت خطوات كبيرة لمعالجة هذه المخاوف.

 


أحدث الأخبار من الفلــــبـــيـــن

arabic.zakat.org

مساعدات مؤسسة الزكاة الأمريكية لبناء الفلبين بعد إعصار هايان

قام فريق عمل مؤسسة الزكاة الأمريكية- لإنقاذ سكان مدينة تاكلوبان والمناطق… متابعة القراءة

Philippines

Zakat Foundation of America

The Philippines have been conflicted with armed resistance from separatist groups from regions who suffer the most poverty compared to the national average. Despite a peace agreement signed in 1996, there have been outbreaks of conflict in 2003, 2008, and 2009. Education, stunt growth, and food insecurity were defining reasons that gave rise to conflict in the Philippines.

The Philippines are known as a disaster prone country, experiencing 20 typhoons yearly. A quarter of the typhoons have consistently caused severe damage to infrastructure.  In October 2010, the Philippines suffered a category 5 typhoon that destroyed 30,000 homes and over $250 million in damage.

In recent years, the Philippines have been lauded for their refugee assistance programs. They are the first Asia-Pacific country to enact protection rights for refugees and stateless people. Although there are still grievances about perceived negligence of minorities in the Philippines, by many accounts, the Filipino government has made great strides to address these concerns.


Latest News from Philippines

Zakat Foundation of America

Philippine Survivors Grieving and Rebuilding After Typhoon Haiyan

After Super Typhoon Haiyan hit the Philippines in early November, Zakat Foundation of America (ZF) deployed a team of representatives… Continue Reading...

Zakat Foundation of America

Zakat Foundation of America Responds to Super Typhoon Haiyan

Super Typhoon Haiyan may be the strongest typhoon ever recorded, with record-setting wind speeds up to 195 mph and gusts of up… Continue Reading...

A Letter of Gratitude from the Philippines

A thank you letter to the Zakat Foundation of America from Cairoden D. Gandawali who lives in the Philippines for their work during… Continue Reading...

Zakat Foundation of America

Muslim in the Philippines Benefit from Zakat Foundation Ramadan Food Packages

One hundred needy Muslim families in the southernmost island province of the Philippines known as Tawi-Tawi were the recipients… Continue Reading...