من هي مؤسسة الزكاة

إن مؤسسة الزكاة اميركا (ZF) هي منظمة خيرية عالمية تمكن اصحاب الكرم والرعاية من الوصول الى أصحاب الحاجة. إن هدفنا هو تلبية الحاجات العاجلة وتأمين الاعتماد على النفس لأشد الشرائح فقرا في العالم. وذلك بواسطة أموال الزكاة والصدقات التي يخرجها الموسرون المسلمون وما يأتي عن طريق المساعدات من المتبرعين الكرماء.

إننا نؤمن بأن هؤلاء الذين انعم الله تعالى عليهم بالثروة يحتاجون الى ان يزكوا اموالهم بالصدقات. وان الذين ابتلاهم الله تعالى بالفقر لهم حق معلوم في موارد واموال الأثرياء.

رسالتنا

ان مؤسسة الزكاة تعمل على تفعيل بذل الصدقات للتخفيف من الاحتياجات العاجلة للمجتمعات المعدمة وتعمل على انشاء مشاريع تنموية طويلة الأمد لتحقيق نمو الفرد والمجتمع.

إن مؤسسة زكاة اميركا تعمل على تحقيق رسالتها بواسطة:

  • تقديم الإغاثة العاجلة خلال وبعد وقوع الكوارث، بناء ودعم المدارس ومآوي الأيتام، والعيادات الصحيىة، ودعم برامج تنمية المجتمع، وتقديم القروض الصغيرة، واقامة مآدب الإفطار الرماضنية، وتوزيع الطعام، واللحم الطازج في الإضحيات والعقيقة من خلال تقديم العون للمبادرات المنبثقة عن المجتمع.
  • وهي تعمل كمركز موثوق لصدقات وزكاة متبرعينا المسلمين
  • وهي تعمل كمركز خيري اختياري لجميع المتبرعين من خلال الشفافية المالية والمقاييس الصارمة للكفاءة والمسؤولية.
  • تخفيف التفقات بالاعتماد على هيئة ادارية محدودة
  • زيادة التبرعات الى الحد الأقصى بانشاء الشراكات الاستراتجية

تاريخها

تأسست مؤسسة الزكاة عام 2001 على المبادئ الإسلامية التي نص عليها القرآن الكريم.

ويطعمون الطعام على حبه مسكينا ويتيما وأسيرا * إنما نطعمكم لوجه الله، لا نريد منكم جزاء ولا شكورا * سورة الإنسان (8-9)

لقد نشأت مؤسسة الزكاة في زمن كانت المنظمات الإنسانية تواجه رقابة متزايدة على نشاطاتها وسير اعمالها مما أدى الى معايير جدية للشفافية والمسؤولية. ولما كان مقر مؤسسة الزكاة في اميركا ويديرها مسلمون ولما كان هدفها كمنظمة خيرية خدمة المجتمعات المحتاجة داخل الوطن وخارجه، فانها تعبر عن روعة الاسلام الشاملة من خلال البرامج التي تحققها لخدمة المعوزين والمحرومين في العالم اجمع.

لقد ميزت مؤسسة الزكاة نفسها عن مجرد جمعية اسلامية خيرية مركزها اميركا بمساعدة المجتمعات حصريا في الخارج الوصول الى المجتمعات المعوزة داخل الولايات المتحدة ايضا. ومنذ تأسيسها تطورت مؤسسة الزكاة من تقديم المساعدات الطارئة والبرامج الموسمية في الغالب الى العمل على اجتثاث جذور الفقر مستخدمة الزكاة والصدقة لتطوير حلول مستدامة وطويلة الأمد

About Zakat Foundation of America

Zakat Foundation of America (ZF) is an international charity organization that helps generous and caring people reach out to those in need. Our goal is to address immediate needs and ensure the self-reliance of the poorest people around the world with Zakat and Sadaqa dollars of privileged Muslims and the support of other generous donors.

We believe that those whom God has granted wealth need to cleanse that wealth through charity, and those whom God has tried with loss are accorded a rightful share from the resources of the affluent.

Mission

ZF fosters charitable giving to alleviate the immediate needs of poor communities and to establish long-term development projects that ensure individual and community growth.

Zakat Foundation of America accomplishes its mission by:

  • Bringing immediate relief during and after disasters, building and supporting schools, orphanages and health clinics, supporting community development programs and micro-credit, providing Ramadan Iftars and food distribution, and providing fresh meat for Udhiya/Qurbani and Aqeeqah through the support of community-based initiatives
  • Serving as a trusted Zakat and Sadaqa resource center for our Muslim donors
  • Serving as a trusted charity option for all donors through financial transparency and strict standards of efficiency and accountability
  • Minimizing expenses by maintaining a small administrative staff
  • Maximizing donations by establishing strategic partnerships

History

ZF was founded in 2001 upon the Islamic principle illustrated in the Gracious Quran:

"They feed with food--despite their own desire for it-- the indigent, and the orphan and the captive (saying): ‘We feed you purely for the sake of God. We desire no reward from you, nor thankfulness.’" - Surah al-Insan 8-9

ZF was established during a time when humanitarian organizations faced increased scrutiny in their activities and procedures, leading to new standards in transparency and accountability. As a US-based, Muslim-run charity organization that serves needy communities both at home and abroad, ZF shows the inclusive beauty of Islam through programs that reach the destitute worldwide.

ZF has differentiated itself from a traditional US-based Muslim charity approach of exclusively supporting communities abroad and reaches poor and indigent communities within the United States as well. Since its establishment, ZF has progressed from mostly offering immediate emergency aid and Seasonal Programs to a focus on severing the roots of poverty, utilizing Zakat and Sadaqa donations to develop long-term, sustainable solutions.